SAVE saves a player's character and equipment. The game automatically saves characters every 15 minutes, and is the preferred method of saving. Typing save will block all other commands for about 20 seconds; it should thus be used sparingly. (20+ players all typing save every 30 seconds just generates too much lag)
Some objects, such as keys and some potions, may not be saved and will disappear from a players' inventories when they log out.
QUIT causes a player to leave the game. When a player next re-enters the game, that player will be in the same location from which they last quit. Quit automatically does a SAVE so players can safely quit the game with just one command.
RENT is not necessary on this mud. Just QUIT in order to leave. :-)
This page spun by: Mersala
This page updated and maintained by: Daeron
Help file content by: Oidhche